When education becomes a curse…

Yesterday, as I was checking Whats-app, I came across a note which I am sharing today.

This note is an appeal to teachers from a school principal who survived the Nazi camp.

Here it goes..

A school principal who survived the Nazi camp wrote,

“I am a survivor of a concentration camp. My eyes saw what no person should witness. Gas chambers built by engineers. Children poisoned by educated physicians. Infants killed by trained nurses. Women and babies shot and killed by high school and college graduates. So, I am suspicious of education. My request is, help your students to be human. Your efforts must never produce learned monsters, skilled psychopaths, or educated maniacs. Reading and writing and spelling and history and arithmetic are only important if they serve to make our students more human.”

Leave a Reply

